You are here: Service Providers

ABE - Adult Basic Education Classes
ELL - English Language Learners
ESL - English Second Language Classes
HSE - High School Equivalency Classes: GED, HiSET

The Adult Literacy Program at Abington Free Library
1030 Old York Road
Abington, PA 19001
Phone:215.885.5183
E-mail: ablit1@yahoo.com
Contact: Elizabeth Sperling
Offers: Small group classes for ELL; Tutoring for ELL, GED & HiSET and basic literacy skills
Cost: Free

ACLAMO (Accion Comunal Latino Americano de Montgomery County)
512 W. Marshall Street
Norristown, PA 19401
Phone: 610.277.2570
E-mail: nellja@aclamo.org
Contacts: Nelly Jimeniz
Offers: Family Literacy, ESL, citizenship, after school program, teen club, college prep
Cost: Fees apply for some classes

Ardmore Free Library
108 Ardmore Avenue
Ardmore, PA 19003
Phone: 610.642.5187
E-mail: jquin@lmls.org
Contact: Jane Quin
Offers: ESL, one-on-one tutoring
Cost: Free

Hatboro-Horsham School District - Evening Division
227 Meetinghouse Road
Horsham, PA 19044
Phone: (215) 646-1768
Contact: Mary Ellen Huie
E-Mail: hhaes1@gmail.com
Offers: HSE (GED) classes, ESL classes
Cost: $50.00

Hatboro-Horsham School District - Evening Division
227 Meetinghouse Road
Horsham, PA 19044
Phone: (215) 420-5553
Contact: Juan Suarez Romero
E-Mail: jsuarez@hatboro-horsham.org
Offers: HSE and ESL classes in Spanish

Haverford Area YMCA
891 North Eagle Road
Haverford, PA 19083
Phone: 610.649.0700
Contact: Melody Greaves
E-Mail: mgreaves@philaymca.org
Offers: ABE, ESL
Cost: Free

Keystone Opportunity Center
104 N. Main Street
Souderton, PA 18964
Phone: 215.723.5430 ext.115
Contact: Susan Clauser
E-Mail: sclauser@keystoneopp.org
Offers: ESL, HSE (GED and HiSet), ABE, citizenship prep and individual tutoring
Cost: Free

Kruidenier Education Consulting
615 Wade Avenue
Horsham, PA 19044
Phone: 215.283.8766
Contact: John Kruidenier
E-Mail: kruidenier@aol.com
Offers: Individual Tutoring, ESL
Cost: Fees do apply

Literacy Council of Norristown
113 East Airy Street
Norristown, PA 19401
Phone: (610) 292-8515
Contact: Sue White-Herchek, Director; Nancy Mandato, Assistant Director
E-Mail: executive.director@lcnlit.org
Offers: One-on-one tutoring for HSE (GED), ESL, ABE, and Classes in ESL
Cost: Free

Montco Bible Fellowship
160 East Main Street
Lansdale, PA 18446
Phone: 215.855.0899
Contact: Carol Hart
E-Mail: eslschool@gmail.com
Offers: ESL classes, Tuesday evenings, 6:30-8:30pm
Cost for Classes: Free; Book Cost: $30

Montgomery County CareerLink®
1855 New Hope Street
Norristown, PA 19401
Phone: 610.270.3429
Contact: Andre Hardy
E-Mail: ahardy@montcopa.org
Offers: Referral to HSE programs
Cost: Free

Montgomery County Norristown Public Library
1001 Powell Street
Norristown, PA 19401
Phone: 610.278.5100 ext.112
Contact: Asha Verma
E-Mail: averma@mclinc.org
Offers: Provides space for individual tutoring
Cost: Free

Montgomery County Opportunities Industrialization Center (OIC)
1101 Arch Street
Norristown, PA 19401
Phone: 610.279.9700
Contact: Denise Ashe
E-Mail: dashe@montcooic.org
Offers: HSE classes, ESL, ABE, Testing Center for GED and HiSET
Cost: $75 for HSE classes only

MontcoWorks*NOW
Montgomery County Intermediate Unit
2 W. Lafayette Street
Norristown, PA 19401
Phone: 484.416.6800
Contact: Renae Suder
E-Mail: rsuder@mciu.org
Offer: Referrals for HSE/GED

Narberth Community Food Bank
201 Sabine Avenue
2nd Floor
Narberth, PA 19072
Phone: 484.278.4579
Contact: Margie Caplin
E-Mail: mcaplin@verizon.net
Offers: HSE, ABE, ESL, individual tutoring, Tuesdays 8:30am to 1:00pm
Cost: Free

RSVP of Montgomery County
901 East 8th Avenue, Suite 200
King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone: 610.834.1040 ext.126
Contact: Anabella Tracy
E-Mail: anabellat@rsvpmc.org
Offers: Referrals of volunteers to literacy agencies
Cost: Free

The Open Link
452 Penn Street
Pennsburg, PA 18073
Phone: 215.679.4112
Contact: Eve Puhalla
E-Mail: instructor@theopenlink.org
Offers: HSE classes, Testing Center - HiSET
Cost: Free

Upper Dublin Public Library
805 Loch Alsh Avenue
Fort Washington, PA 19034
Phone: 215.628.8744
Contact: Kay Klocko
E-Mail: kklocko@mclinc.org
Offers: ESL conversation group
Cost: Free

Upper Moreland Public Library
109 Park Avenue
Willow Grove, PA 19090
Phone: 215.659.0741
Contact: Cathy Gilmore
E-Mail: uppermoreland@mclinc.org
Offers: ESL Discussion Groups, 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month
Cost: Free

Wissahickon Valley Public Library
650 Skippack Pike
Blue Bell, PA 19422
Phone: 215.643.1320 ext. 14
Contact: Debbie Slavutsky
E-Mail: mailto:dslavutsky@wvpl.org
Offers: ESL conversation groups
Cost: Free

Won Community Services Center
423 Abington Avenue
Glenside, PA 19038
Phone: 215.884.8443
Contact: Phoenix Koh
E-Mail: bokhyae@woncommunity.org
Offers: Human Services Counseling, ESL/Citizenship Classes; Tutoring/Job Placement Assistance
Cost: Free

YWCA Tri-County Area Adult Literacy
1830 East High Street
Pottstown, PA 19464
Phone: 610.326.7323
Contact: Veronica Barna
E-Mail: vbarna@ywcatricountyarea.org
Offers: HSE classes, ESL, Testing Center - HiSET
Cost: Free